Services

OUR SERVICES BRING YOU FORWARD

Companies are faced with challenges that arise from strategic visions or dynamic market conditions. Specific projects for the coming years must be derived from this, managed and implemented. Key success factors for achieving the project goals are efficient project management and the technical knowledge to implement the projects. We advise you on operational implementation in factory planning, logistics planning, systems engineering and operational project support.

Von Fabrik- und Logistikplanung über Systems Engineering bis hin zum operativen Projektsupport – wir sind Partner der Industrie, wenn es darum geht, Projekte in die Tat umzusetzen.

Services

Our Services

We focus our services on management and operational implementation in four areas: Factory Planning, Logistics Planning, Systems Engineering and Operational Project Support. In future-oriented factory planning, we work with you to design the ideal factory of tomorrow - from the initial idea to successful commissioning. In logistics planning, we offer you a comprehensive service package with process models, tools and technology selection to make your logistics fit for the future. In systems engineering, we design, analyze and model complex solutions for tailor-made systems in development management. Project support assists the project manager with the necessary operational project management tasks in the area of classic and agile methods. In addition to project planning and control tasks in terms of time, costs and quality, our activities also include risk management, personnel management, procurement, stakeholder management and project communication.

Factory planning

Future-oriented factory planning is the cornerstone for efficient processes, high productivity and sustainable corporate success and competitiveness. We work with you to design the ideal factory of tomorrow - from the initial idea to successful commissioning. Thanks to our proven methodical process model in combination with industrial best-practice knowledge, the early integration of relevant specialist departments and internal know-how carriers, we efficiently ensure high planning quality and sustainable results.

Your Challenges

  • Securing the growth path
  • Reduction of manufacturing costs
  • Introduction of new products into production
  • Implementation of automated and digitalized technologies
  • Reduction of resource consumption and carbon footprint

Our service

  • Creation of a factory strategy
  • Development of a production system
  • Definition of material flows
  • Planning an area program
  • Creation of a concept layout
  • Creation of detailed layouts in 2D / 3D / BIM
  • Creation of specifications for machines and systems
  • Support in project management with construction planning, suppliers, etc.

Logistics planning

Internal material flows are the nervous system of production: in the worst-case scenario, a breakdown or interruption in the material flow means an immediate standstill of the production workstations. Intralogistics that are synchronized with the production processes prevent this. The increasing diversity of products and variants, shorter product availability times and smaller batch sizes are increasing the importance of intralogistics in the entire value creation network. Ensuring the following aspects is essential for companies.

Your Challenges

  • High logistics costs
  • High storage costs
  • High WIP stocks
  • High and intrasparent stocks
  • High product variance
  • High variety of parts
  • Fluctuating material requirements
  • Supply bottlenecks at suppliers
  • Space bottlenecks

Our service

  • Inventory optimization
  • Warehouse planning - from shelving to fully automated solutions
  • Transport system planning - from trolleys to AGVs
  • Container planning & container management
  • Material flow planning
  • Creation of specifications for logistics systems
  • Definition of IT and WMS requirements

Systems Engineering

Systems engineering is an interdisciplinary approach that aims to design, analyze and optimize complex systems through systematic planning, development and integration of various components. Our range of services includes the development and implementation of customized systems for efficient and seamless process flows. The principles of systems engineering are taken into account and ASPICE requirements are integrated into the development process. With our team, we support you in complying with ASPICE guidelines and applying systems engineering principles to ensure the quality, safety and reliability of systems in the automotive industry.

Your Challenges

  • Mastering complex requirements
  • Effective integration of various system components
  • Ensuring system reliability and security
  • Compliance with norms and standards
  • Fulfillment of technological changes and innovations

Our service

  • Analysis of requirements for understanding the functional and non-functional requirements of the system
  • System modeling, system design and concept design
  • System integration to combine the individual components and subsystems
  • System development taking into account the defined requirements
  • System optimization to maximize efficiency, performance and safety
  • Project management to monitor and control the entire system development process
  • Documentation, such as system specifications

Project management

Against the backdrop of volatile markets and increasingly complex tasks, efficiency is not the only daily challenge for our customers, but increasingly also the timely implementation of projects. We therefore provide you with operational support to take the pressure off your projects and organization so that you can focus on your core competencies. Benefit from our operational support in the area of project management and from our support in project management.

Your Challenges

  • Many projects and programs that have a simultaneous expectation of results, but are interdependent in various ways
  • Lack of standards in project management
  • The management of the projects blocks the specialist knowledge carriers, who can no longer contribute their expertise in a timely manner
  • The requirements of a project often change compared to the original agreements at the start of the project, which even increases the scope of the project

Our service

  • Project management according to SCRUM or classic
  • Operational project management capacity
  • PMO methods and standards
  • Setup of a PMO for large projects
  • Specialists on selected topics on request

Our industry expertise

The Industries our customers

The core sectors for our services are automotive, aerospace and mechanical and plant engineering. We draw on the specific expertise that makes each industry so unique and rely on our methodology and tools. We also work in various other sectors. We achieve this by successfully transferring our experience from our core industries to other sectors.

Your Contact Person

HERE YOU WILL FIND THE RIGHT CONTACT PERSON

Teja Washausen UNITY Operations

Teja Washausen

Management Board

Project management
Location: Hamburg

Marian Kühl UNITY Operations

Marian Kühl

Management Board

Factory and logistics planning
Location: Hamburg

ELINA MOSER Head of Business Unit
 Fabrik- und Logistikplanung

Elina Moser

Head of Business Unit
Factory and logistics planning
Location: Stuttgart

BERNHARD MATHES Head of Business Unit
 Systems Engineering, Projektmanagement

Bernhard Mathes

Head of Business Unit
Systems Engineering, Projektmanagement
Location: Stuttgart

Contact

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS? PLEASE CONTACT US!

Leistungsangebot

Unsere Leistungen bringen Sie nach vorne

Unternehmen stehen vor den Herausforderungen, die sich aus strategischen Visionen oder dynamischen Marktgegebenheiten ergeben. Daraus sind konkrete Projekte für die nächsten Jahre abzuleiten, zu steuern und umzusetzen. Wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren für die Erreichung der Projektziele sind ein effizientes Projektmanagement und das fachliche Wissen zur Umsetzung der Projekte. Wir beraten Sie bei der operative Umsetzung in der Fabrikplanung, der Logistikplanung, dem Systems Engineering und dem operativer Projektsupport.

Von Fabrik- und Logistikplanung über Systems Engineering bis hin zum operativen Projektsupport – wir sind Partner der Industrie, wenn es darum geht, Projekte in die Tat umzusetzen.

Unsere Leistungen

Unser Leistungsangebot

Wir fokussieren unsere Leistungen auf die Steuerung und operative Umsetzung in den vier Bereichen: Fabrikplanung, Logistikplanung, Systems Engineering und operativer Projektsupport. In der zukunftsorientierten Fabrikplanung gestalten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die ideale Fabrik von morgen – von der ersten Idee bis zur erfolgreichen Inbetriebnahme. Bei der Logistikplanung bieten wir Ihnen mit Vorgehensmodellen, Tools und der Technologieauswahl ein vollumfängliches Leistungspaket, um Ihre Logistik zukunftsfähig zu gestalten. Im Systems Engineering entwerfen, analysieren und modellieren wir komplexe Lösungen für maßgeschneiderte Systeme im Entwicklungsmanagement. Der Projektsupport unterstützt den Projektleiter bei den notwendigen operativen Projektmanagementaufgaben im Bereich der klassischen sowie agilen Methoden. Neben Projektplanungs- und Steuerungsaufgaben nach Zeit, Kosten und Qualität gehören auch Risikomanagement, Personalmanagement, Beschaffung, Stakeholder Management und Projektkommunikation zu unseren Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten. 

Fabrikplanung

Eine zukunftsorientierte Fabrikplanung ist der Grundstein für effiziente Prozesse, eine hohe Produktivität und nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg bzw. Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Wir gestalten gemeinsam mit Ihnen die ideale Fabrik von morgen – von der ersten Idee bis zur erfolgreichen Inbetriebnahme. Durch unser bewährtes methodisches Vorgehensmodell in Kombination mit industriellem Best-Practice-Wissen, der frühzeitigen Integration relevanter Fachbereiche und internen Know-how-Trägern, stellen wir auf effiziente Weise eine hohe Planungsqualität und nachhaltige Ergebnisse sicher.

Ihre Herausforderungen

  • Sicherstellung des Wachstumspfades
  • Reduktion von Herstellkosten
  • Einführung neuer Produkte in die Fertigung
  • Implementierung automatisierter und digitalisierter Technologien
  • Reduktion des Ressourcenverbrauchs und des Carbon Footprints

Unsere Leistung

  • Erstellung einer Fabrikstrategie
  • Entwicklung eines Produktionssystems
  • Definition der Materialflüsse
  • Planung eines Flächenprogramms
  • Erstellung eines Konzeptlayouts
  • Erstellung von Detaillayouts in 2D / 3D / BIM
  • Erstellung von Lastenheften für Maschinen und Anlagen
  • Support im Projektmanagement mit Bauplanung, Lieferanten, etc.

Logistikplanung

Innerbetriebliche Materialströme sind das Nervensystem der Produktion: Ein Ausfall oder Abriss des Materialflusses bedeutet im schlimmsten Fall einen sofortigen Stillstand der produzierenden Arbeitsplätze. Eine synchron auf die Produktionsabläufe abgestimmte Intralogistik verhindert dies. Die zunehmende Produkt- und Variantenvielfalt, kurzfristigere Produktverfügbarkeit sowie geringere Losgrößen erhöhen die Bedeutung der Intralogistik im gesamten Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk. Dabei ist eine Sicherstellung der folgenden Aspekte für Unternehmen essenziell.

Ihre Herausforderungen

  • Hohe Logistikkosten
  • Hohe Lagerkosten
  • Hohe WIP-Bestände
  • Hohe und intrasparente Bestände
  • Hohe Produktvarianz
  • Hohe Teilevielfalt
  • Fluktuierende Materialbedarfe
  • Lieferengpässe bei Lieferanten
  • Flächenengpässe

Unsere Leistung

  • Bestandsoptimierung
  • Lagerplanung – vom Regal bis zur vollautomatisierten Lösung
  • Transportsystemplanung – vom Rollwagen bis zum FTS
  • Behälterplanung & Behältermanagement
  • Materialflussplanung
  • Erstellung von Lastenheften für Logistiksysteme
  • Definition der IT- und WMS-Anforderungen

Systems Engineering

Systems Engineering ist ein interdisziplinärer Ansatz, der darauf abzielt, komplexe Systeme durch systematische Planung, Entwicklung und Integration verschiedener Komponenten zu entwerfen, zu analysieren und zu optimieren. Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst dabei die Entwicklung und Implementierung maßgeschneiderter Systeme für effiziente und nahtlose Prozessabläufe. Dabei werden die Prinzipien des Systems Engineering berücksichtigt und die ASPICE-Anforderungen in den Entwicklungsprozess integriert. Mit unserem Team unterstützen wir Sie bei der Einhaltung von ASPICE-Richtlinien und bei der Anwendung von System Engineering-Prinzipien, um die Qualität, Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Systeme in der Automobilindustrie zu gewährleisten.

Ihre Herausforderungen

  • Bewältigung komplexer Anforderungen
  • Effektive Integration verschiedener Systemkomponenten
  • Sicherstellung der Systemzuverlässigkeit und -sicherheit
  • Einhaltung von Normen und Standards
  • Erfüllung von technologischen Veränderungen und Innovationen

Unsere Leistung

  • Analyse von Anforderungen für das Verständnis der funktionalen und nicht-funktionalen Anforderungen an das System
  • Systemmodellierung, Systemdesign und Konzeptentwurf
  • Systemintegration zur Zusammenführung der einzelnen Komponenten und Subsysteme
  • Systementwicklung unter Berücksichtigung der definierten Anforderungen
  • Systemoptimierung zur Maximierung von Effizienz, Leistung und Sicherheit
  • Projektmanagement zur Überwachung und Steuerung des gesamten Systementwicklungsprozesses
  • Dokumentation, wie Systemspezifikationen

Projektmanagement

Vor dem Hintergrund volatiler Märkte und somit zunehmend komplexer Aufgaben stellt nicht nur die Effizienz eine tägliche Herausforderung für unsere Kunden dar, sondern immer häufiger auch die zeitgerechte Umsetzung von Projekten. Wir unterstützen Sie daher operativ dabei, Projekte und Organisation zu entlasten, um den Fokus auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen zu stärken. Profitieren Sie von unserem operativen Support im Bereich Projektmanagement und von unserer Unterstützung bei der Projektleitung.

Ihre Herausforderungen

  • Viele Projekte und Programme, welche eine gleichzeitige Ergebniserwartung besitzen, jedoch untereinander verschiedenste Abhängigkeiten aufweisen
  • Fehlende Standards im Projektmanagement
  • Das Management der Projekte blockiert die fachlichen Wissensträger, die ihre Expertise nicht mehr zeitgerecht einbringen können
  • Die Anforderungen eines Projekts gegenüber den ursprünglichen Vereinbarungen bei Projektbeginn ändern sich häufig, wodurch sich gar der Projektumfang ausweitet

Unsere Leistung

  • Projektmanagement nach SCRUM oder klassisch
  • operative Projektmanagementkapazität
  • PMO Methoden und Standards
  • Setup eines PMO bei großen Projekten
  • Spezialisten zu ausgewählten Themen auf Anfrage

Unsere Branchenexpertise

Die Branchen unserer Kunden

Die Kernbranchen für unsere Leistungen sind Automotive, Luft- und Raumfahrt sowie Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Dabei schöpfen wir aus dem spezifischen Know-how, das jede Branche so einzigartig macht, und verlassen uns auf unsere Methodik und Werkzeuge. Wir arbeiten auch in verschiedenen weiteren Branchen. Dies gelingt, indem wir unsere Erfahrungen aus den Kernbranchen auf andere Bereiche erfolgreich transferieren.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Hier finden sie den richtigen Ansprechpartner

Teja Washausen UNITY Operations

Teja Washausen

Vorstand

Projektmanagement
Standort: Hamburg

Marian Kühl UNITY Operations

Marian Kühl

Vorstand
Fabrik- und Logistikplanung
Standort: Hamburg

ELINA MOSER Head of Business Unit
 Fabrik- und Logistikplanung

Elina Moser

Head of Business Unit

Fabrik- und Logistikplanung
Standort: Stuttgart

BERNHARD MATHES Head of Business Unit
 Systems Engineering, Projektmanagement

Bernhard Mathes

Head of Business Unit

Systems Engineering, Projektmanagement
Standort: Stuttgart

Kontakt

Sie haben noch Fragen? kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!